The Wiert Corner – irregular stream of stuff

Jeroen W. Pluimers on .NET, C#, Delphi, databases, and personal interests

  • My badges

  • Twitter Updates

  • My Flickr Stream

  • Pages

  • All categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,484 other followers

Archive for April 12th, 2010

Visual Studio 2010 RTM will be available on MSDN at 10AM PST *today*

Posted by jpluimers on 2010/04/12

For MSDN subscribers:

Visual Studio 2010 RTM will be available on MSDN around these times:

  • 10:00 PST
  • 13:00 EST
  • 17:00 UTC

Other time zones: see this Worlclock link.

Sources:

Posted in .NET, Delphi, Development, Software Development, Visual Studio and tools | Leave a Comment »

Classic UI mistake – OK/Cancel buttons for a Yes/No question.

Posted by jpluimers on 2010/04/12

Just unlinked/linked my DropBox account because of some synchronization issues, then got this messagebox:

—————————
Dropbox
—————————
There is already a folder in your My Documents folder called ‘My Dropbox’. Do you want to merge all the existing files in that folder into your Dropbox?
—————————
OK   Cancel
—————————

Sometimes I wonder if programmers ever are going to learn to get the basic UI things right :-)

(This was in version 0.7.110.0 of dropbox)

–jeroen

PS:
I absolutely love the functionality of dropbox, and to their credit: they do get most of their UI right.

Posted in .NET, Delphi, Development, Software Development, UI Design | 7 Comments »

 
%d bloggers like this: